Spirit of Maryville

By October 28, 2019 Evntiv.

The second annual Spirit of Maryville Dinner was held on Saturday, May 16 on the Maryville University campus. The dinner celebrated exceptional alumni, volunteers and friends. Four notable alumni received Deans’ Awards for professional achievement: Kathleen “Kay” Quinn-Malone, Susan Rowold Brueggemann, Dr. Jason C. Adams and Christine A. Crain. The University also presented the Young Alumni Award to entrepreneur Cuong Q. Dang, and the Centennial Award to alumna, Evelyn Chiao Yuan. Dr. Al Hammerman received the Volunteer of the Year Award. The inaugural Myrtle E. and Earl E. Walker Medal for Health and Wellness was awarded to Myrtle and the late Earl Walker; and retiring Maryville Vice President for Administration and Finance, Dr. Larry Hays, received the John E. Simon Leadership and Service Award.

The Spirit of Maryville awards recognize those who give generously of their time and talents to Maryville and to the community at large, as well as those whose work brings distinction to their profession. We are humbled to be a part of this very inspiring evening for Maryville University as they honored distinguished alumni. Love the floral walls and stage backdrop!